This guide is created for CEE4000: Global Engineering Leadership course. The resources are mostly accessible through the Georgia Tech Library either online or in print, and categorized based on the course syllabus. For additional resources, please contact the CEE Librarian (lisha.li@library.gatech.edu).
By Erin Meyer. 2014. (Access to this textbook online is provided by the Georgia Tech Library.)
Article Databases
Academic Search UltimateAcademic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, womens studies, zoology and more.
Applied Science and Technology AbstractsApplied Science & Technology Abstracts™ contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983.
Business Source UltimateBusiness Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan. It offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 4000 journals, It also contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
CompendexCompendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
Harvard Business Review Press CollectionCurrently CAMPUS USE ONLY. The Collection includes more than 550 titles from one of the world’s leading publishers of business content and provides professionals with the ideas, insights, and best practices to help them lead their organizations more effectively.
From ‘disruptive innovation’ and ‘core competence’ to ‘primal leadership’, ‘blue ocean strategy’, and ‘playing to win’, many of the ideas first published by Harvard Business Review Press have influenced managers and organizations worldwide—and changed the way they do business.
PsycINFOThis database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan. It offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 4000 journals, It also contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
EconLit with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowEconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. EconLit adheres to the high quality standards long recognized by subscribers to the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) and is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969.
It provides links to full text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. EconLit uses the JEL classification system and controlled vocabulary of keywords to index six types of records: journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and full text book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature. These sources bring the total records available on the database to more than 1,010,900.
PAIS Index (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThis database chronicles issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more.
The database includes a historical perspective on many of the 20th century's social and public policies such as Prohibition, the civil rights movement, McCarthyism, Vietnam and Watergate. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Web of Science Core Collection (Clarivate Analytics)This link opens in a new windowThe world’s leading citation databases provide authoritative,multidisciplinary coverage from more than 12,000 high impact research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals. The Web of Science Core Collection is comprised of 100 years of valuable research, fully indexed and cross searchable.
Cover-to-cover indexing of content is provided by Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present),Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Book Citation Index (2005 - present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985 - present), and Index Chemicus (1993 - present).
