Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Georgia Tech Library Guide for ECE 4053 Research Methods

Georgia Tech Library Guide for ECE 4053 Research Methods students. Instructor: Professor Thomas Gaylord. Librarian: Bette Finn

Books. GT Library Catalog. Recalls. Handbooks and ECE encyclopedias (helpful in choosing a topic)

GT Library Catalog, WorldCat

Search the GT Library Catalog for both print and electronic books, such as handbooks, encyclopedias, guides, and other reference materials. Advanced Search (filter by field etc.). GT Library Catalog contains records for materials owned/licensed by the Georgia Tech Library, including bibliographic records for journals (with holdings information for each title) and electronic and print books.

Book borrowing. Recalls of checked-out Georgia Tech Library books

Selected handbook collections

ECE encyclopedia and selected handbooks. Helpful in choosing a topic

  • Instruction videos and classes
    • LinkedIn Learning: Georgia Tech subscription software tools and skills instruction videos and courses. 
    • Georgia Tech Library classes for media scholarship/multi-media, data visualization, patents, citation/bibliographic management, and more.
    • Contact Bette Finn for customized group database instruction and individual database search assistance.