Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Georgia Tech Library Guide for ECE 4053 Research Methods

Georgia Tech Library Guide for ECE 4053 Research Methods students. Instructor: Professor Thomas Gaylord. Librarian: Bette Finn

Contact Bette Finn for assistance

Alphabetical list of additional ECE databases

The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Click on top row "Change databases" and check left column box for "Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection"‎ (1962+) then click on "Use selected databases." Selected full text. Can combine with other ProQuest databases.

Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Indexes both scholarly and trade core journals.

  • Library Catalog records for materials owned/licensed by the Georgia Tech Library, including bibliographic records for journals (with holdings information) and electronic and print books. Advanced Search (filter by field etc.).

Containing millions of bibliographic records, this database is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments. The database represents billions of dollars in research. Contents include research reports, computer products, and more. The complete electronic file dates back to 1964.
Many records link to full text PDFs of government research reports and documents (included in the Library's subscription; "Full text" icon then NTRL's PDF upper left). Engineering Village platform

Includes inventor resources and patents & trademarks information.

Other funding opportunities and awards: SAM.gov and Find Funding (GT Office of Sponsored Programs listing)

Web of Science. Access to research literature through "Documents" standard access points and "Cited References" (bibliographies, footnotes, etc.) published with a scholarly paper. Citation databases provide authoritative, multidisciplinary coverage from more than 12,000 high impact research journals worldwide. Clarivate platform offers multiple databases; can "search in" "All Databases" and "Collections" select databases.

E-Resource access and authentication. OpenAthens at Georgia Tech

  • GT Library's OpenAthens video: How to use OpenAthens

  • Begin at the Library home page, choosing A-Z Databases, or Journals A-Z, or GT Library Catalog
  • Selected e-resources require VPN, for remote access 
  • If you have an electronic access question or problem (e-journals, databases, e-books, GT Library Catalog links, etc): "Report an eResource Issue
  • OpenAthens authenticates users for our electronic subscription content. OpenAthens authentication may require login to resources even if on campus. 
  • While accessing e-resources off-campus, you may notice an OpenAthens login screen. The OpenAthens screen may ask you to identify your home institution, such as the "Login via your institution: Other Institution Login" then "Find your organization" or "Find your institution." Search for Georgia Institute of Technology or Georgia Tech. The OpenAthens institution list may not be alphabetical. You may be asked to use the Georgia Tech login service for access to the resource. You may be asked to select your Federation, which is OpenAthens Federation or Open Athens Federation.
  • Report an electronic resource issue (report form for authentication and access issues).