Contact for quick and in-depth database search assistance
For one-on-one customized quick and in-depth assistance searching the GT Library's databases, please contact Bette Finn, your librarian, at bette.finn@library.gatech.edu. We can schedule a virtual meeting to search our databases together on your research topics.
Access the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments. Online coverage back to 1964.
The Georgia Tech Library NTIS subscription technical reports database records link to many "Full text" technical research reports. Click on the NTIS "Full text" icon; this links directly to the NTRL record which has a full text PDF icon.
For individual technical reports not available online, Georgia Tech students and faculty/staff can request copies of technical reports by filling out an ILLiad request form; please indicate in the ILLiad "Notes" field where it was cited (in the NTIS database, etc.). Interlibrary loan or GT Library's technical reports microfiche collection.
NTIS includes citations and abstracts from unclassified government-sponsored research reports from the Department of Defense, Department of Energy, NASA, EPA, numerous other federal agencies, and international government departments and other international organizations including those from Canada, Japan, the former Soviet Union, Western and Eastern European countries.
NTIS is available on the Engineering Village platform, along with the combined Inspec/Compendex databases and PaperChem.
DOE-sponsored R&D containing over 70 years of energy-related research results and citations collected by OSTI.
SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D containing over 70 years of energy-related research results and citations collected by OSTI (the single largest supporter of basic research in the physical sciences in the United States). It includes journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata, technical reports, scientific research datasets and collections, scientific software, patents, conference and workshop papers, books and theses, and multimedia. This collection continues to grow as new scientific and technical information resulting from DOE research becomes available.
NTRS: NASA Technical Report ServerThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to NASA aerospace information and domestic and international STI (scientific and technical information) pertinent to NASA's missions.
DTIC - S&T Research: Public Technical ReportsThis link opens in a new windowDTIC - S&T Research: Public Technical Reports offers citations of unclassified, unlimited documents that have been entered into DTIC's Technical Reports Collection, as well as the electronic full-text of selected documents.
Education DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowEducational publications covering primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education, 1988-present.
ProQuest's Education Database and ProQuest's ERIC database can be searched simultaneously by clicking on the top row "Change databases" and checking the box to the left of "ERIC."
