Alternate Name(s)
Archives of Human Sexuality and Identity; Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940
Searchable primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. Includes newspapers, manuscripts, government records, organizational papers, correspondence, and posters.
Aggregated collections from the British Association for the Advancement of Science (BAAS) and archival collections related to the BAAS from institutions across the United Kingdom.
WDA: BAAS includes reports; fieldnotes, correspondence and diaries; grey literature; photographs, artwork and illustrations; journal manuscripts; photographs; proceedings, lectures, and ephemera. The collection spans a wide variety of interdisciplinary research areas, and supports educational needs in a broad range of subjects and disciplines including the History of Science, Life Sciences; Physical Sciences; Mathematics; Engineering; Area Studies; Colonial, Post-Colonial & Decolonization Studies; Development Studies; Environmental Degradation; Historical Sociology; Geology; International Relations; Trade and Commerce, and Law and Policy relating to Science.
Dimensions provides metadata and full-text seaching for publications, conference abstracts, grants, patents, clinical trials, datasets, policy documents and more. Please register using your @gatech.edu email address (e.g. gburdell3@gatech.edu)
Journals in the humanities and social sciences, including Hispanic American Historical Review, GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian and Gay Studies, TSQ: Transgender Studies Quarterly, Public Culture, and the Journal of Middle East Womens Studies.
Alternate Name(s)
Indigenous Peoples of North America Part 2, Indian Rights Association Digital Archive
Digitized primary sources and other collections from Canadian and American institutions, covering the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples from the seventeenth into the twentieth century. Includes manuscripts; book collections; newspapers from various tribe and Indian-related organizations; materials such as Bibles, dictionaries and primers in Indigenous languages.
Complete archive of the International Herald Tribune from its origins as the European Edition of The New York Herald to the last issue of the International Herald Tribune before its relaunch as the International New York Times.
Full page images of National Geographic Magazine back to 1888, published by National Geographic Society, recognized world-wide as journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery.
Alternate Name(s)
The Making of the Modern World, Part I - IV. Coverage 1450 - 1890.
Covers the history of Western trade, coal, iron, and steal industries, the railway industry, the cotton industry, banking and finance and the modern corporation.
