Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Essential for understanding Black history and culture, African Diaspora, 1860-Present allows scholars to discover the migrations, communities, and ideologies of the African Diaspora through the voices of people of African descent. With a focus on communities in the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France, the collection includes never-before digitized primary source documents, including personal papers, organizational papers, journals, newsletters, court documents, letters, and ephemera.
New
This collection focuses on European, maritime exploration from the earliest voyages of Vasco da Gama and Christopher Columbus, through the age of discovery, the search for the New World, the establishment of European settlements on every continent, to the eventual discovery of the Northwest and Northeast Passages, and the race for the Poles. Bringing together material from twelve archives from around the world, this collection includes documents relating to major events in European maritime history from the voyages of James Cook to the search for John Franklins doomed mission to the Northwest Passage. It contains a host of additional features for teaching, such as an interactive map which presents an in-depth visualisation of over 50 of these influential voyages.
New
This digital resource shows how World War Two changed American society and the economy, how it impacted individuals and families, and the legacy of the War in human terms. Follow individuals and their families from enlistment and training, to deployment on the US Home Front, or on campaigns overseas. American military and civilian involvement in all major theatres of operations is represented, whilst service branches range from the army, navy and air force, to the marines, merchant marines, coast guards, and medical personnel. Experience operations in the Pacific, the D-Day landings in Europe and the post-war occupation of Germany through personal letters, diaries, photographs, artefacts and military records, and watch as 300 people share their memories of military life, prisoner of war camps and the Home Front in oral history video interviews recorded by The National WWII Museum.
New
American Indian Newspapers presents the publications of a range of communities, with an extensive list of periodicals produced in the United States and Canada, including Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Nevada and Oklahoma, from 1828 to 2016.
New
Backfile includes:
The Architect's Journal: 1906-1907; 1929-2005
The Architectural Review: 1896-2005
Casabella: 1928-2015
New
Digital collections of historical material on many topics. Includes manuscripts, printed books and periodicals, and government documents.
New
This publication includes their correspondence with the attorney general as well all other letters received by the attorney general from the states in question during that period, including the correspondence of marshals, judges, convicts, and concerned or aggrieved citizens. This publication comprises the letters and enclosures contained in the source-chronological file for various states in the South. The correspondence covers a variety of subjects connected with legal matters: Reconstruction conflicts; civil rights; voting rights; internal revenue and customs; regulation of trade, commerce, and transportation; special classes of claims involving the United States; the defense and supervision of public officers; protection of the rights and property of the United States; and other subjects.
New
Spiro T. Agnew (19181996) was Vice President to Richard Nixon from 1969 until his resignation in 1973 following an investigation on suspicion of criminal conspiracy, bribery, extortion, and tax fraud. This collection contains the legal documents of the case, the correspondence surrounding the investigation and trial, Agnew's records, and related newspaper and magazine articles. Few criminal investigations have ever uncovered such detailed evidence of wrongdoing, with near mathematical precision. These documents are also noteworthy because they detail a most unusual occurrence, in which the second-highest official of a government has been investigated, prosecuted, and forced from office by the Justice Department of that same administration.
New
This collection records one of the most famous cases of the 20th century, which pitted lawyer Clarence Darrow (18571938) against the politician and fundamentalist William Jennings Bryant (18601925). The Scopes Case, formally known as The State of Tennessee v. John Thomas Scopes, took place in July 1925. The trial highlighted the ongoing debates in the United States between creationism and evolutionism and involved a high school teacher, John T. Scopes (19001970), who was accused of teaching evolution at a school in Dayton, Tennessee. His trial became a highly controversial spectacle, sparking debates across the country. The so-called "Monkey Trial" became less about a law getting broken and more about whether science or religion should take priority in U.S. education.
New
The focus of the Federal Government Records module is on the political side of the freedom movement, the role of civil rights organizations in pushing for civil rights legislation, and the interaction between African Americans and the federal government in the 20th century. Major collections in this module include the FBI Files on Martin Luther King Jr.; Centers of the Southern Struggle, an exceptional collection of FBI Files covering five of the most pivotal arenas of the civil rights struggle of the 1960s: Montgomery, Albany, St. Augustine, Selma, and Memphis; and records from the Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, Ford and Reagan administrations, detailing the interaction between civil rights leaders and organizations and the highest levels of the federal government.
New
The Organizational Records and Personal Papers bring a new perspective to the Black Freedom Struggle via the records of major civil rights organizations and personal papers of leaders and observers of the 20th century Black freedom struggle. Includes records and papers from: Southern Christian Leadership Conference, Brotherhood of Sleeping Car Porters, and the National Association of Colored Women's Clubs, Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), the Congress of Racial Equality (CORE), the Africa-related papers of Claude Barnett, and the Robert F. Williams Papers.
New
Black Thought and Culture is an electronic collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leadersteachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figurescovering 250 years of history. In addition to the most familiar works, Black Thought and Culture presents a great deal of previously inaccessible material, including letters, speeches, prefatory essays, political leaflets, interviews, periodicals, and trial transcripts. The ideas of over 1,000 authors present an evolving and complex view of what it is to be black in America.
New
Black Women Writers presents 100,000 pages of literature and essays on feminist issues, written by authors from Africa and the African diaspora. Facing both sexism and racism, black women needed to create their own identities and movements. The collection documents that effort, presenting the woman’s perspective on the diversity and development of black people generally, and in particular the works document the evolution of black feminism.
New
Bloomberg Businessweek Magazine Archive, 1929-2000
New
Wiley Digital Archives: British Association for the Advancement of Science (Collections on the History of Science: 1830 — 1970)

The BAAS archive from Wiley Digital Archives contains an aggregation of collections from the BAAS and from archival collections related to the BAAS, contributed by various institutions across the United Kingdom.
New
This resource provides digital access to official British government records relating to the region, from the decline of the Silk Road, through the diplomatic confrontation between the British and Russian Empires known as the Great Game, to the influence of the emergent Soviet Union in the 20th century.
Trial
Search for facts, figures, views, and comments on the chemical industry worldwide, from 1985 to the present.
New
The Chernobyl Files collection contains 152 documents totaling over 500 pages, and features full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text, and is cross-searchable with numerous other East View digital resources. Documents in the collection are in Russian and some in Ukrainian, with all titles translated into English.
New
The Chernobyl Newspapers Collection contains all obtainable issues of three newspapers:
Prapor peremohy (Прапор перемоги, Victory Flag) — in Ukrainian; archive from January 1981-November 1988
Tribuna Energetika (Трибуна Энергетика, Energy Workers’ Tribune) — in Russian; archive from September 1979-June 1990
Trybuna pratsi (Трибуна праці, Labor Tribune) — in Ukrainian; archive from January 1981-November 1990
New
This digital resource showcases a broad range of richly illustrated primary source material which reveals the history and literature of childhood between the 1820s and 1920s. Rare books and unique works of art trace the development of childrens publishing from early mass-produced items through to the flourishing print culture that followed.
New
The 1990 Clean Air Act Amendments were a landmark effort to reduce air pollution through a variety of instruments including the use of a market-based system of trade-able pollution "permits" under its Title IV and Title V. This Archives Unbound collection consists of essential documents on the promulgation and implementation of the Clean Air Act Amendments (CAAA) of 1990 and other environmental issues including endangered species and protection of American wetlands.
  • Contains Images
  • Primary Source Material
  • Articles
New
New for 2022: 1992-2010
Search the Historical Cleveland Call and Post. Dates of Coverage:
Cleveland Call and Post: 1934-1962
Call and Post (City Edition): 1962-1982
Call and Post (Cleveland Edition): 1982-2010
  • Contains Images
  • Primary Source Material
New
New for 2022:
Module III: The American Revolution
Module IV: Legislation and Politics in the Colonies
Module V: Growth, Trade, and Development

Colonial America makes available all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series from The National Archives, UK, covering the period 1606 to 1822. CO 5 consists of the original correspondence between the British government and the governments of the American colonies, making it a uniquely rich resource for all historians of the period.
New
This extensive digital resource covers three centuries of Caribbean history. Drawn from the vast archives of the British Colonial Office, this is simply an essential resource for all students and researchers of the Caribbean and British colonial rule.
  • Use VPN
New
Use VPNA platform for teaching, learning, and performing text analysis using the world’s leading archival repositories of scholarly and primary source content from JSTOR and other sources.
New
  • Primary Source Material
New
This archive presents a vast, expertly curated, comprehensive collection of significant primary source documents, arranged in collections, that are central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.
New
One person in seven experiences disability, yet the story of this community and its contributions is largely absent from the scholarly record. Access to the primary and secondary source materials within this collection enables you to include this important piece of the puzzle in your research.
New
e-Duke Journals provides online access to journals in the humanities and social sciences. The collection includes flagship publications, such as Hispanic American Historical Review and GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian and Gay Studies. It also includes important new scholarship in cutting-edge fields, such as TSQ: Transgender Studies Quarterly, Public Culture, and the Journal of Middle East Women’s Studies.
New
This collection of primary sources looks at two centuries of everyday, political, religious, working, trading and administrative life in England during this pivotal epoch.
New
From the Companys charter in 1600 to Indian independence in 1947, East India Company tells the story of trade with the East; politics; and the rise and fall of the British Empire. It records the challenges of a globalising world and sheds light on many contrasting narratives from records of powerful political figures, through to the lives of native populations and the individual traders who lived and worked at the edge of Empire.
New
Ebony Magazine Archive, 1945-2014
Trial
Trial
EnCompassLIT™ is a bibliographic database specifically devoted to covering technical literature published worldwide on the downstream petroleum, petrochemical, natural gas, energy, and allied industries. Upstream coverage focuses solely on oil field chemicals.
EnCompassPAT™ is a patent database uniquely devoted to covering worldwide patents in the downstream petroleum, petrochemical, natural gas, energy, and allied industries. The content is indexed with a controlled vocabulary, the EnCompass Thesaurus, which facilitates precise search and discovery.
  • Articles
  • Statistics
Trial
Engineering Village is a search and discovery platform that provides the high-quality content, data and intelligence. Engineering Village Chemical Business Newsbase, Engineering Village Ei Patents, Engineering Village EnCompassLit, and EnCompass PAT
New
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Issues have been scanned in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of articles, covers, ads and reviews.
The Library provides access to:
EIMA1: Music, Radio and The Stage
EIMA2: Cinema, Film and Television (Part 1)
EIMA3: Cinema, Film and Television (Part 2)
EIMA4: Rock, Folk and Hip-hop
EIMA5: Video Gaming
For a complete list of titles see: href=https://proquest.libguides.com/eima/content
New
Culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. Coverage 1923 - present (abstracting, indexing, and full text)
  • Contains Images
  • Primary Source Material
  • Contains video
New
New for 2022:
Module IV: A Global Conflict
The First World War portal makes available invaluable primary sources for the study of the Great War, brought together in four thematic modules. From personal collections and rare printed material to military files, artwork and audio-visual files, content highlights the experiences of soldiers, civilians and governments on both sides of a conflict that shook the world.
New
The story of food and drink is a unique lens through which to view social and cultural history. The materials in this collection illustrate the deep links between food and identity, politics, power, gender, race, and socio-economic status, as well as charting key issues such as agriculture, nutrition, and food production.
New
Forbes Magazine Archive, 1917-2000
New
This collection provides significant insight into the events between First World War victory and Second World War defeat, crucial to understanding the political journey of Japan during this period. Topics covered include ultra-nationalism and the Japanese agenda of imperial dominance in the Far East, employment and social conditions in a time of global economic instability, and the Great Kanto Earthquake of 1923 which flattened Tokyo. These documents record relations with Axis Powers in the context of changing alliances, the deterioration of relations with the Allies as World War Two reached the Pacific, and American post-war occupation of Japan.
New
This collection offers an insight into the significant changes that took place in Southeast Asia during 1963-1980, including the creation of Malaysia and the response to this from the wider region. Material from The National Archives, UK covers the Cobbold Commission, the end of the Malayan Emergency and tensions between Indonesia and Malaysia, as well as rising animosity towards the perceived threat of communism at this time.
  • Primary Source Material
New
New for 2022:
1975-1978, The Lebanese Civil War and the Camp David Accords
1979-1981, The Iranian Revolution and the Iran-Iraq War

Providing an invaluable resource for researchers and students seeking to understand the modern Middle East, this collection contains complete runs of Foreign Office files, providing an expansive view of key events and their global political impact.

Users can explore the Arab-Israeli War, Henry Kissinger’s ‘shuttle diplomacy’ and the historic Camp David Accords that followed. The resource also examines internal conflicts, such as the uprising in Dhofar, the military coup in Cyprus, the Lebanese Civil War and the Iranian Revolution. Energy concerns dominate this resource, with reports on the oil policies of Saudi Arabia, Kuwait and Iraq, and how price hikes, embargoes and industrial strikes affected the G8’s energy supply and economy. Additionally, users will be able to scrutinise policies on international arms sales.
New
From the earliest days of the colonial era through modern times, people of Spanish speaking heritage have shaped the geography, arts, culture, and civil discourse of the United States in immeasurable ways. This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of Hispanic American history, culture, and daily life as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of Hispanic descent.
New
This module consists of 11 collections from the Harvard Law School Library, highlighting three Supreme Court Justices, the first Black federal judge, high-profile cases, and insights into developing ideologies and laws, as far back as 1861 with the Papers of Oliver Wendell Holmes, which span from the Civil War to the Great Depression. The Papers of Louis D. Brandeis and Felix Frankfurter provide a behind-the-scenes view of the Supreme Court between 1919 and 1961. The Frankfurter Papers are of special note because they reveal how the Supreme Court approached the Brown v. Board of Education decision, the landmark school desegregation case that is well documented in other History Vault modules.
New
Artech House eBooks hosted on the IEEE Xplore platform: From antennas, RF/microwave design, communications (including telecom and wireless/satellite), radar engineering, electronic defense, to GPS/GNSS, power engineering, MEMS, nanotechnology, computer security, block chain, IoT and more.
New
A curated collection of Princeton University Press titles. Topics cover a wide range of technology areas including computer science, electrical engineering, mathematics, physics and astronomy, and history of science and knowledge.
New
A curated collection of Wiley eBooks that focus on telecommunications and related topics that are applicable for engineers, researchers and students.
New
Interwar Culture showcases a vast collection of popular and lesser-known periodicals published during these dynamic yet turbulent decades with articles covering arts and culture, fashion, home and family life, travel, world current affairs, class, social and welfare issues as well as a wealth of writing from some of the most prominent literary figures of the era.
New
Following the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor and the U.S. entry into World War II in December 1941, the Roosevelt administration decided that for reasons of “military necessity,” the government would evacuate all persons of Japanese heritage from the West Coast states. The Records of the War Relocation Authority document the day-to-day running of the 10 relocation camps from 1942-1946. The collection is organized by relocation center. Records include reports and correspondence on issues such as security, education, health, vocational training, agriculture, food, and family welfare.
New
Jet Magazine Archive, 1980-1989 (1951-1979, 1990-2014 will be released by the end of 2022)
New
Research Guide
This collection gathers academic journals devoted to the deep study of writers and texts associated with core literary movements. Lives of Literature contains 107 journals that are all new to JSTOR. The collection comprises four thematic modules:

  • Medieval Authors & Texts

  • Modernist Authors

  • Victorian, Edwardian & Gothic Authors

  • Literary Theorists

New
Explore a wide range of journals, ebooks, and approximately 20,000 Open Access research reports in the field of security studies. This content looks at security studies through a broad lens, encompassing research on international security and peace and conflict studies from all corners of the globe.
New
World Heritage Sites: Africa links visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites. The materials in World Heritage Sites: Africa serve researchers in African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, Diaspora studies, folklore and literature, geography, and history, as well as those focused on geomatics, advanced visual and spatial technologies, historic preservation, and urban planning.
New
What we call "Latin American culture" is a composite of the rich and diverse output of 20 sovereign countries. This collection comprises 100,000 pages of literary works, along with memoirs and essays, in their original language, by Latin American women from the colonial period in the 17th century to the present. It brings together all the voices of Latin American women and presents a tool for understanding the diversity and development of Latin America through a feminine perspective.
New
This module consists of 11 collections from the Harvard Law School Library, highlighting three Supreme Court Justices, the first Black federal judge, high-profile cases, and insights into developing ideologies and laws, as far back as 1861 with the Papers of Oliver Wendell Holmes, which span from the Civil War to the Great Depression. The Papers of Louis D. Brandeis and Felix Frankfurter provide a behind-the-scenes view of the Supreme Court between 1919 and 1961. The Frankfurter Papers are of special note because they reveal how the Supreme Court approached the Brown v. Board of Education decision, the landmark school desegregation case that is well documented in other History Vault modules.
New
LearningExpress Library is an interactive online learning platform featuring over 770 practice tests, tutorials, and eBooks related to job search and workplace skills improvement, career certification and licensing exam preparation, college entrance and graduate school admissions exam preparation, GED exam preparation.
New
An online resource hosting books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. The collection illuminates the lives of lesbians, gays, transgender, and bisexual individuals and the community with content including selections from The National Archives in Kew, materials collected by activist and publisher Tracy Baim from the mid-1980s through the mid-2000s, the Magnus Hirschfeld and Harry Benjamin collections from the Kinsey Institute, periodicals such as En la Vida and BLACKlines, select rare works from notable LGBT publishers including Alyson Books and Cleis Press, as well as mainstream trade and university publishers
New
This collection consists of the extant files of cases from the records of the U.S. District and Circuit Courts at Springfield with which Abraham Lincoln has been identified as legal counsel, and date from 1855 to 1861. The 122 case files reproduced here include civil actions brought under both statute and common law, admiralty litigation, and a few criminal cases.
New
The archive of the Stationers Company is widely regarded as one of the most important sources for studying the history of the book, publishing and copyright. The Company was instrumental in the development of the printed book in early modern England, exerting enormous power over the publishing industry as it developed. This resource provides essential primary sources for students and scholars of English literature, Renaissance theatre, and print culture from the early modern period to the twentieth century.
  • Contains Images
  • Primary Source Material
  • Articles
New
New for 2022: 2006-2010
Search the Historic Los Angeles Sentinel. Date of coverage are:
05/17/1934 until 12/31/1940.
1946-2010
New
Popular magazines and e-books covering news, politics, science, sports, culture. Coverage 1921 - present (full text); 1921 - present (abstracting and indexing)
New
Mass Observation Project 1981-2009 provides digital access to a unique life-writing archive, capturing the everyday experiences, thoughts and opinions of people living through the turbulent final decades of the 20th century and the advent of the 21st century.
New
MasterFILE Complete offers a collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books, videos and other sources covering virtually every subject area. Coverage 10/1/1921 - 1/1/2022.
New
From the beginning of the Crimean War to the discovery of penicillin, Medical Services and Warfare gathers material from multiple conflicts to build a picture of the experience and development of medical practice as influenced by the wars of the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.
  • Contains Images
  • Primary Source Material
  • Includes Audio
New
New for 2022:
Module II: The Modern Era

From the century of immigration, through to the modern era, Migration to New Worlds charts the emigration experience of millions across 200 years of turbulent history. Explore the rise and fall of the New Zealand Company, discover British, European and Asian migration and investigate unique primary source personal accounts, shipping logs, printed literature and organisational papers supplemented by carefully compiled teaching and research aids.
New
National Review Archive offers complete indexing, abstracting and full text for the magazine dating back to the first issue in 1955 to June 2020.
New
The New York Academy of Sciences archive encapsulates the history and development of natural science, technology and modern biomedical sciences, and documents anti-intellectualist sentiments towards scientists. The archive includes chronicles of efforts by governments and corporations to influence research into the exploitation of natural resources, labor conditions, and the environmental and economic impacts of mining, drilling, industrial waste and pollution.
  • Contains Images
  • Primary Source Material
  • Articles
New
New for 2022: 1994-2010
Search the Historical New York Amsterdam News. Dates of coverage are below. Please note their are gaps.
11/29/1922 until 12/31/1923.
01/01/1925 until 08/27/1938.
09/03/1938 until 01/04/1941.
01/11/1941 until 02/28/1941.
02/08/1941 until 03/27/1943.
04/03/1943 until 12/30/1961.
1962-2010
New
NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the largest historical newspaper database online, contains tens of millions of newspaper pages from 1607 to present. Every newspaper in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date, making it easy for you to quickly explore historical content.
New
Nineteenth Century Literary Society offers unprecedented digital access to the peerless archive of the historic John Murray publishing company. Held by the National Library of Scotland since 2006 and added to the UNESCO Register of World Memory in 2011, the Murray collection comprises one of the worlds most important literary archives.
  • Contains Images
  • Primary Source Material
  • Articles
New
New for 2022: 2004-2010
Search the historical Norfolk Journal and Guide.
Coverage dates: Sep 1916 to 1917; 1921-2010
New
Oxford Handbooks Online is guided by a world-class Editorial Board that bring together the world’s leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking on a range of major topics. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research.

The library provides handbooks from the following subject areas: Business & Management, Economics & Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Neuroscience, Philosophy, Physical Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology
  • Contains Images
  • Primary Source Material
  • Articles
New
New for 2022: 2002-2010
Search the Historical Philadelphia Tribune.
Coverage dates: 1912-1921;1923-2010
New
Points of View Reference Center contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue. Coverage 1900 - present.
New
This digital resource documents the interactions between government policy and public philanthropy in Victorian and early twentieth-century society, tracing developments in welfare reform and the social tensions surrounding poverty. Discover the conditions of workhouses and the administration of the new poor relief system through the official government correspondence of the Poor Law Commission, and explore the demonstrable shift in social conditions and welfare reform through a variety of material.
New
In the Emergency Price Control Act of 1942, Congress established a comprehensive system of administrative controls over prices, as a means of checking the inflation that accompanied Americas entry into World War II. The Act created a temporary Emergency Court of Appeals, staffed by federal judges from the district courts and courts of appeals, with exclusive jurisdiction to determine the validity of price control regulations.
New
Queer Pasts is a collection of primary source exhibits for students and scholars of queer history and culture. The database uses “queer” in its broadest and most inclusive sense, to embrace topics that are gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender and to include work on sexual and gender formations that are queer but not necessarily LGBT.
New
The backfile of Rolling Stone, from its launch in 1967 to the present. One of the most influential consumer magazines of the 20th-21st centuries, it initially sought to reflect the cultural, social, and political outlook of a generation of students and young adults. It has been a leading vehicle for rock and popular music journalism, as well as covering wider entertainment topics such as film and popular culture.
New
The Royal College of Physicians - includes content within the date ranges of 1101 through 2000. From the founding charter to 20th-century reports on the effects of smoking, there is a wealth of material on the RCP's role in relation to contemporary medical advances.
New
Science Reference Center provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection. Coverage 1945- 2019 (indexing and full text)
New
Service Newspapers of World War Two contains an extensive range of both rare and well-known wartime publications for soldiers serving in major theatres around the world. Publications are included from many key nations involved in the conflict, such as the US, Canada, New Zealand, India, and the countries of Europe, Africa and the Middle East. Both Allied and Axis publications are presented, offering a broad view of the war and the experiences of those on its front lines.
  • Contains Images
  • Primary Source Material
  • Articles
  • Statistics
  • Includes Audio
New
New for 2022:
Module I: Research Collections from The Kinsey Institute Library & Special Collections
This collection explores changing attitudes towards human sexuality, gender identities and sexual behaviors from the nineteenth to the twenty-first centuries. Investigating the breadth and complexity of human sexual understanding through the work of leading sexologists, sex researchers, organizations and personal accounts. Please note this resource contains sexually explicit material.
New
Renowned worldwide for the iconic reconstruction of the original Globe Theatre, Shakespeares Globe celebrates William Shakespeare through the power of performance to make his work accessible to all. From architectural plans to costume designs, prompt books and programmes, the digitised archive of Shakespeares Globe offers researchers a comprehensive insight into performance practice in this unique theatre space. Documenting over 300 productions from 1997-2016, this digital collection is a critical resource for the study of Shakespeare, theatre, cultural history and early-modern literature.
  • Primary Source Material
  • Contains video
New
New for 2022:
Module I: Wars and Revolutions
Module II: Newsreels and Cinemagazines

Sourced from the British Film Institute (BFI), Socialism on Film documents the communist world, from the Russian Revolution to the end of the Cold War. This unique collection of documentary films, features and newsreels reveals all aspects of life behind the Iron Curtain, as seen by filmmakers from the USSR, Vietnam, Cuba, China, East Germany, Eastern Europe and more.
New
SpringerProtocols is an invaluable resource for the modern research laboratory. It is the largest database of reproducible laboratory protocols (over 66,000) in biomedicine and and life sciences, so users can find the right protocol for their lab set-up, eliminating the need to compromise or find "work-arounds." SpringerProtocols offers researchers access up to 30 years' worth of time-tested, step-by-step protocols for immediate use in their labs. This resource includes publications from the following series

  • Methods in Molecular Medicine

  • Neuromethods

  • Springer Protocols Handbooks

  • Methods in Molecular Biology

  • Methods in Biotechnology

  • Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology

New
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States.
New
Atlantic Magazine Archive, 1857-2014
New
Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2015
New
A richly varied range of archival sources charts the contradictions of the age. The resource includes the personal and business papers of key industrialists; records of rail, steel and oil corporations; material on labour disputes, politics and progressivism; and rich visual content on fashion, material culture and architecture.
New
Time Magazine Archive, 1923-2000
New
This collection presents a wealth of highly visual trade catalogues, cards and marketing ephemera, tracing the rise of the American dream and evolution of commerce throughout the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The content is sourced from three of the pre-eminent collections of trade literature in America: the Lawrence B Romaine collection at UC Santa Barbara, the Hagley Museum and Library and the Winterthur Library.
New
U.S. News and World Report Magazine Archive, 1926-1984
  • Contains video
New
Discover the British Film Institute’s Victorian Film Collection and the Mitchell and Kenyon Collection, as well as a selection of special early large format films. This material provides a glimpse into the lives of the late Victorians and Edwardians captured between 1895 and 1913 by some of Britain’s earliest film pioneers and innovators.
  • Contains Images
  • Primary Source Material
  • Articles
  • Business/Market data
New
Search the Historic Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage are below. Please note there are gaps.
07/08/1889 until 12/31/1891.
07/01/1892 until 12/30/1922.
1923 until 2002.
  • Contains Images
  • Primary Source Material
  • Articles
New
Archive III
An archival research resource comprising the backfiles of leading women's interest consumer magazines. Issues are scanned in high-resolution color and feature detailed article-level indexing. Coverage ranges from the late-19th century through to 2005 and these key primary sources permit the examination of the events, trends, and attitudes of this period. Among the research fields served by this material are gender studies, social history, economics/marketing, media, fashion, politics, and popular culture.
New
This multidisciplinary resource includes a comprehensive range of content for the region, providing research across the humanities both for current issues and events in Latin America and the Caribbean as well as for historical perspective back to the colonial period.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...