Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business

Introduction to resources for business and management at Georgia Tech

Historical News

Newspapers:

The Library has also purchased backfiles of other newspapers: 

       Atlanta Constitution (1868-1984)

      Atlanta Journal (1883 - 1985)

      Chicago Tribune (1849-2010)  

       Los Angeles Times

Business periodicals (cover-to-cover, newsstand version) and "indexes" to business and social science journal articles:

General Interest magazines

Advertising - History

Also consider browsing through our online historical newspapers - for the Atlanta Constitution [1881 to 1984] and New York Times [1851 to 2011]

The Library has acquired backfiles (as-is, newsstand  versions) of some  general periodicals  - ad content is searchable and viewable (note: newspaper archives and business periodical archives also have ad content that is searchable/viewable)

Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive - includes Billboard (1894-2000 - title varies slightly); Broadcasting (1957-1993) ; Broadcasting & Cable (1993-2000) ; Boxoffice (1936-2000)

Women's Magazine Archive -  includes:  Better Homes and Gardens(1922-2005) ; Cosmopolitan (1886-2005) ; Essence (1970-2005) ; Good Housekeeping (1885-2005) ; Ladies' Home Journal (1885-2005) ; Parents (1926-2005 - some gaps) ; Redbook (1903-2005 - some gaps) Seventeen (1944-2005) ; Town & Country (1846-2005 - some gaps) ; Woman's Day (1937-2005)

Archives of other business-related content