Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business

Research Guide for general Business and Management resources

Today's News

For the Wall Street Journal - NEW subscription with WSJ - Wall Street Journal Online - Full access to the wsj.com website and wsj.com/education. Create account using your @gatech.edu email - then, you can also download the WSJ app on Android / iOS devices. Has “Education” pages for Professors and for Students.

Text (in html)  is available daily in these databases: Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Newspapers)Factiva ; US Newsstream ; ABI/Inform Global ; ABI/Inform Collection  - consider use these databases for searching for articles.

      For headlines and text of latest 14 days -- try first: Factiva -- "Home" tab/feature - scroll down a bit. You can see titles of major articles for the past 2 weeks, by Section of the newspaper, and link to the text.

      note: US Newsstream and ABI/Inform are also ProQuest databases

Popular Business Periodicals

Flipster database - has complete, page-by-page digital versions of:

     Bloomberg Businessweek

     Forbes

       Fortune

      MIT Technology Review

       Entrepreneur

               and more

               see the Library's guide to Flipster

Flipster app for iPad and iPhone

Flipster app for Android devices

__________---

via PressReader database -

     Fast Company

Searching for articles? Try one or two of these databases first: Business Source Complete ; ABI/Inform Global ; Factiva

  Periodical Articles

Periodicals have a wealth of information.  For a large corporation or topic, a cover story provides a great starting point.  The Library's paid subscriptions are supplemented by what is available through our large database providers - saving you time! 

   Listed here are our most popular business periodical databases:

 

For browsing recent scholarly journals, try:

Harvard Business Review -- as noted above, full-text of articles are exclusively in EBSCO databases for business (such as Business Source Ultimate). Yet, about 500 of the most-used articles cannot be printed or saved. And, no articles accessed via EBSCO can be used in course reserves or course management systems such as Canvas. [A statement about this can be found on the last page of the pdf of the article.  More detail is on the Copyright Permission page of Harvard Business Publishing. For rates and permission for use in courses, contact:  permissions@harvardbusiness.org ]

Newspapers

 Wall Street Journal  Online - direct access (set up account); for searching the text - try these databases: Factiva ; US Newsstream ; ABI/Inform Global ; ABI/Inform Collection

   For browsing - try first: Factiva -- "Home" tab - scroll down a bit -- headlines and articles from the past 2 weeks, arranged by Section, for WSJ, NYT, and Washington Post.