Explore a vast collection of US and international statistics in Data-Planet Statistical Datasets. With this dynamic tool, you can scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts.
Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.
Federal statistics and abstracts for U.S. (ASI), state, and local governments (SRI) and privately-published, international, and intergovernmental statistical sources (IIS) from 1973 to the present.
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. US Federal statistical publications. 5,000 titles/year. Coverage from 1973; full text from 2004. (Also known as American Statistics Index, or ASI). State government and business statistical reports. 2,200 titles/year. Coverage from 1980; full text from 2007. (Also known as Statistics Reference Index, or SRI). International statistical publications from the UN, OECD, EU, etc. 2,500 titles/year. Coverage from 1980. Full text from 2007. (Also known as Index to International Statistics, or IIS) Hundreds of thousands of statistical tables selected from the three publication modules. Tables are individually indexed to ensure precise search and retrieval. Coverage from 1999.
Current and historical market data, company financials, stock market indices, news, analyst reports, and more, for public companies. NOTE: Bloomberg is only available to current Georgia Tech faculty, staff, and students. The Bloomberg terminal, located on the Grove level of Price Gilbert Library,
Statistics and Datasets on the Web for Econometrics (ECON3161)
Learn about America's communities through the Census's data profiles. They cover 100,000+ different geographies: states, counties, places,
tribal areas, zip codes, and congressional districts. For each, they cover topics like education, employment, health, and housing.
Data from the United Nations. Although there is some overlap with World Bank data, there is much that is unique here. I recommend using both WDI and UN Data to get a thorough and comprehensive perspective.
The most comprehensive single source for development data available. This is a good beginning point for locating development-related economics data. However, keep in mind that there are many gaps and some inconsistencies.
The Pew Research Center conducts regular monthly polls on politics and major policy issues as well as the News Interest Index, a weekly survey aimed at gauging the public’s interest in and reaction to major news events.
The National Longitudinal Surveys (NLS) are a set of surveys designed to gather information at multiple points in time on the labor market activities and other significant life events of several groups of men and women. For more than 4 decades, NLS data have served as an important tool for economists, sociologists, and other researchers.
Health Data Interactive presents tables with US health statistics on a variety of indicators including: life expectancy, risk factors, insurance (and access to), and health costs . Tables can be customized by age, gender, race/ethnicity, and geographic location to explore different trends and patterns.
The Dataverse is an open source web application to share, preserve, cite, explore and analyze research data. It facilitates making data available to others, and allows you to replicate others work. Researchers, data authors, publishers, data distributors, and affiliated institutions all receive appropriate credit.