Provides access to ASME conference papers (the proceedings) in addition to articles from over 30 ASME journals addressing energy, nanotechnology, biomechanics, dynamic systems, mechanics, and more.
Covers the world-wide literature (mainly journal articles and conference proceeding papers) in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology.
It is also cross searched with Referex Engineering, a database of over 300 engineering books covering the following areas in engineering: materials and mechanical; electronics and electrical; and, chemical, petrochemical and process.
Comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, and historic preservation.
Coverage is from the 1930s (with selective coverage dating back to the 1740s) to the present. The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals is updated weekly.
Articles, reports, proceedings, and government publications from Agricola, Toxline, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).
This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses. Coverage: 1960 - current
Full text resource for environmental studies, covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability and other related subjects.
Environment Complete contains more than 1,957,000 records from more than 1,700 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including 1,125 active core titles) as well as more than 120 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 680 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, Environment Complete provides full text for 120 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes).
Articles on the human impact on the environment, global climate change, recycling, renewable energy, green building, and pollution.
Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 880,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 13,000 records.
Records from the Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) database and Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) database.
