Company Information

Also includes "Hoover's Company Records", with much briefer info. Each Profile includes brief history and overview of company operations, plus key executives (including their compensation), competitors, and selected financial information.

Analyst reports for thousands of stocks and mutual funds (click on "read full analyst report" - default is 1-page snapshot). Stock prices updated continuously. Includes analysis tools for portfolios as well as screening. Key ratios, as well as info. on insider trading included - select tabs.

Detailed company financial info., as reported, for all public companies - U.S. - as well as - foreign. Includes ratios and 10-year detailed historical data. Also - detailed key executive bios. Separate database, Mergent WebReports, includes historical financial info. (back to about 1910).

Includes company profiles (use "companies/markets" tab). In default search mode, many newspapers are included (ideal for small companies or latest news).

Database was formerly LexisNexis Academic. Select from left frame for analyst reports, etc. Or, select "search the news" - many newspapers are included (ideal for small companies or latest news). Cancelled by state consortia, summer 2019; subscription restored Sept. 2019.

Note: profiles may have embargo time period. Link is to the Business Searching Interface of the database.

Much co. info. can be gleaned from periodical articles, which is the focus of this database. Also includes Wall Street Journal and Financial Times.

Especially useful for searches on a major corporation. Brief summaries of articles in 600 core business periodicals. NEW FEATURE - FULL TEXT. Also, this database has archive back to 1913 for key business periodicals. Database formerly titled Wilson Business Abstracts.

Create customized lists. "New Businesses" module. Can combine variables such as geographical, size of business, line of business, home-based, public companies. Geographical search options include zip code, MSA, county, state.

To replace D&B Million Dollar Database. Also contains demographic info.

Select "Company Dossier" from Menu. Some info. from LexisNexis Directory of Corporate Affiliations.

Can "create a company list" or "compare company" (up to 5 can be compared). Cancelled by state consortia, summer 2019; subscription restored, Sept. 2019.

Also includes: Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory ; International Research Centers Directory ; Research Centers Directory.

Articles (many full-text) on a wide variety of business topics. Comprehensive. Includes Wall Street Journal text, as well as Financial Times. NEW INTERFACE Aug. 2011. Also new is separate database, ABI/Inform Archive, for key periodicals, 1905-85.

Brief summaries to articles in 600 core business periodicals. Especially useful for searches on a major corporation or general business topic. NEW FEATURE - FULL TEXT. Also, this database has archive back to 1913 for key business periodicals. Database formerly titled Wilson Business Abstracts.

Periodical articles; many are full-text (exclusive: Harvard Business Review). Also has company and industry profiles, and country reports. Full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. July 2020 - subscription changed from Business Source Ultimate. Link is to the Business Searching Interface of the database.

Factiva covers global business information from 9,000 sources from 118 countries, including more than 120 continuously updated newswires. Can also browse recent headlines, by section, of: Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post (use "Home" tab, scroll down a bit). Coverage of AJC as well. Also includes company profiles (use "companies/markets" tab).

Also includes "Hoover's Company Records", with much briefer info. Each Profile includes brief history and overview of company operations, plus key executives (including their compensation), competitors, and selected financial information.

Summer 2019: cancelled by state consortia - subscription restored, Sept. 2019.

Detailed company financial info. for all public companies - U.S. & foreign. Includes ratios. Also, 10-year detailed historical data. Separate database, Mergent WebReports, includes historical financial info. (back to about 1910).

Analyst reports for thousands of stocks and mutual funds (click on "read full analyst report" - default is 1-page snapshot). Stock prices updated continuously. Includes analysis tools for portfolios as well as screening. Key ratios, as well as info. on insider trading included - select tabs.

Create customized lists. "New Businesses" module recently added. Can combine variables such as geographical, size of business, line of business, home-based, public companies. Geographical search options include zip code, MSA, county, state. Also: New businesses module; historical business module; Canadian business module

Note: slight name change from SimplyMap in Aug. 2017.
Note: Licensed for use by 5 simultaneous users. Please logout when you are finished.

Info. (updated daily) for many countries. "1-Click Report" has detailed info (access from top right-hand corner). May need to be on campus to access. "News analysis" for the economy, politics, finance, and business. Other news/data for 7 major industry groups: Automotive, Consumer Goods, Energy, Financial Services, Healthcare, Technology, Travel & Transport.

One-stop searching, and with full-text for : Atlanta Journal-Constitution, New York Times, Wall Street Journal - plus many other major newspapers worldwide (including the Financial Times and Times of London).

Use "Home" tab (scroll down a bit) to browse headlines, by Section, of recent articles in Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and Washington Post. For searching, select "Search", then "Search builder". Has good international coverage. WSJ fulltext from 1984 onward (summaries from June 1979 to 1983). AJC coverage is fulltext from 1986 - 2015; spotty coverage since.

Newspapers (including the AJC), broadcast transcripts, etc. Has good international coverage. Formerly: LexisNexis Academic. Cancelled by state consortia, summer 2019, but subscription restored Sept. 2019.

Info. (updated daily) for many countries. Select country from left frame. "1-Click Report" (upper right) has detailed info. May need to be on campus to access.

Summaries of reports. Library has on microfiche the reports with "ASI" and "IIS" numbers. Use Advanced Search.

Includes over 37,000 data series and statistics from more than 1,000 sources. A standard source for data on all aspects of American history - population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, economic sectors, and governance and international relations. Includes economics, government, finance, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, international migration, and trade. Print ed. in Library building: REFERENCE HA 202.H57 2006.