Skip to Main Content
Datasets
Envirofacts Data Warehouse - An one-stop source for environmental information from EPA. It covers waste, water, toxics, air, land, mapping applications and many others. It includes multisystem searching capabilities as well.
Environmental Sustainability Index: ESI - A
composite index tracking a diverse set of socioeconomic, environmental,
and institutional indicators that characterize and influence
environmental sustainability at the national scale.
FedStats:One Stop Shopping for Federal Statistics - Website contains statistics from more than 70 agencies in the federal government.
Geosciences Network - An open collaborative project that is developing cyberinfrastructure for integration of 3 and 4 dimensional earth science data.
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology (IRIS) - A university research consortium dedicated to exploring the Earth's interior through the collection and distribution of seismographic data. The collection includes waveform data, channel response data, and Event (earthquake) catalogs.
National Wetlands Inventory (NWI) (U.S.
Fish & Wildlife Service) - Information on the characteristics,
extent, and status of the Nation?s wetlands and deepwater habitats. It
includes wetlands status maps, wetlands plants as well as publications
in PDF.
The Southern California Earthquake Data Center (SCEDC) - The
primary archive and distribution center of seismological data recorded
by the Southern California Seismic Network (SCSN). This site offers
information in Seismicity, Earthquake Catalogs, and Waveforms datasets
Station Info.
Water Resources Data - This
site includes: NWISWeb (National Water Information System Web Site);
WaterWatch - Current water resources conditions; Suspended-Sediment
Database - Transport of sediment and associated contaminants in
streams; Hydro-Climatic Data Network.
