Engineering technical reference tools and material properties.
The references are deeply searchable with advanced field searching, allowing users to search across multiple sources to find specific data. For best results, download the most current Adobe Acrobat Reader.
Core Engineering textbooks, such as Maynard's Industrial and Systems Engineering Handbook. Note: Create a personal MyAccess account for access to customized features, including Custom Curriculum, My Saved Images, and mobile view.
AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work. AccessEngineering delivers multidisciplinary information in a dynamic interactive format straight to your desktop or device, providing integrated access to thousands of pages of trusted content from such renowned resources as Perry's Handbook for Chemical Engineers and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, as well as newer resources, such as Mechatronics in Medicine.
CRC Press books on engineering including aerospace, biomedical, civil, computer, electrical, industrial, manufacturing, mechanical, optical, and systems engineering.
Aerospace Engineering; Bioprocessing; Chemical Processing & Design; Civil Engineering; Electrical Engineering; Engineering Design; Engineering Management; Geotechnical Engineering; Mass Transfer; Mechanical Engineering; Mining Engineering; Networking Communications; Packaging; Power Engineering; Process Control; Reference & Collected Works; Structural Engineering; Systems Engineering; Telecommunications
ASM HandbooksThis link opens in a new windowOnline version of the 25 ASM Handbook volumes, supplements and the 2-volume Desk Edition.
ASM Handbooks include 35 volumes providing authoritative data and information on the properties, processing, and applications of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials. Also includes supplements and the 2-volume Desk Edition
AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material (articles, videos, biographies, images) covering all major scientific disciplines, with links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for faculty.
Provided by the generous support of Class of 1955 Library Fund.
Includes recent updates and additions.
Advanced Search. Browse by topic. Browse A-Z
Wiley: The Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering is a unique, comprehensive reference work that defines the entire discipline, bringing together the core knowledge from every one of the many specialties encompassed by electrical and electronics engineering. With over 1,800 articles, it is the ideal starting point for research projects, whether addressing basic questions in power systems and communications, or learning advanced applications in neural networks and robotics. ... Updated quarterly, this peer-reviewed comprehensive reference work keeps pace with advances across the entire field of Electrical and Electronics Engineering.
Volume 1. Digital signal processing fundamentals. Volume 2. Video, speech, and audio signal processing and associated standards. Volume 3. Wireless, networking, radar sensor array processing, and nonlinear signal processing.
Encyclopedia of Electrochemical Power SourcesThis link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary reference for those working with batteries, fuel cells, electrolyzers, supercapacitors, and photo-electrochemical cells.
With a focus on the environmental and economic impact of electrochemical power sources, this work consolidates coverage of the field and serves as an entry point to the literature for professionals and students alike.
Contents include: Basics of Energy; Energy Flows; Society and Energy; History and Energy; Systems of Energy; Conservation and End Use; Renewable and Alternative Sources; Environmental Issues; Public Issues; Policy Issues; Economics of Energy; Measurement and Models; Material Use and Reuse; Oil and Natural Gas; Coal, Electricity; Nuclear Energy; Risks; Sustainable Development; Global Issues.
Formerly known as Gale Ready Reference Shelf, this database integrates current editions of Gale's reference directories, containing listings for associations, research centers, publishers, publications, databases, and more.
Georgia Tech Library classes for media scholarship/multi-media, data visualization, patents, citation/bibliographic management, and more.
Contact Bette Finn for customized group database instruction and individual database search assistance.
IOP E-books Collection (Institute of Physics)This link opens in a new windowIOP ebooks is an essential collection of physics books for a digital world, and created through collaboration with leading researchers in their field.
O'Reilly Books & Media OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAccess thousands of ebooks on the worlds most comprehensive technology and business learning platform.
Also included are imprints from Cisco Press, Adobe Press and Sams. The Safari search engine lets users locate information by finding all occurences of the search terms. Searches provide relevancy-ranked results, hit-lists of book chapters containing the search terms, complete tables-of-contents and indexes for each book, color charts, graphs and other illustrative materials, and cut-and-paste code segments.
