Selected databases for ECE Advanced Guide

Includes ASCE standards

Includes ASME standards. Click on the top blue row "Standards" tab, then "Click here to access institutional account" (top right corner). American Society of Mechanical Engineers. If off-campus, VPN may be needed.

ASTM standards. In 2001, the American Society for Testing and Materials changed its name to ASTM International.

The ASTM Compass platform also includes selected standards for:

• AASHTO (American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials)
• AATCC (American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists)
• AENOR UNE (Asociación Española de Normalización y Certificación; AENOR UNE is the Spanish Association for Standardisation and Certification); EN ISO (European-ISO/ASTM Adopted Standard)
• API (American Petroleum Institute), ASTM
• AWS (American Welding Society)
• AWWA (American Water Works Association)

If accessing from off-campus, VPN may be needed. Can refine to "My Subscription." 

If you have difficulty accessing the above standards databases off-campus, try using VPN. If access issues persist, Report an eResource Issue

• Societies sell standards. For individual use (single users) or subscriptions
• Standards vendors. Selected third party vendor websites -- search the vendor's bibliographic database for free; must pay for the vendor's full text standard. Single users
• Selected standards vendors. Purchase their standards. For individual use (single users):
  • Accuris Standards Store (formerly IHS and Global Engineering)
  • Document Center
  • Techstreet
• See the above Georgia Tech Library subscription databases, licensed for use by Georgia Tech students, faculty and staff