Electrical and Computer Engineering.

Contact  Bette Finn, your ECE Subject Librarian (e-mail: bette.finn@library.gatech.edu) for

• One-on-one in-depth and quick Library database search assistance on your research topics, or
• Individual or group instruction -- how to search the Library's databases and Library services

• ECE Databases, by Subject  (in-depth database descriptions, arranged by research topic)
• Database Search Hints and Examples
• Customized alerts are available in most Library subscription databases
• Search hints database comparison charts (Inspec/Compendex, ProQuest, Web of Science, EBSCO platforms)

• Interlibrary Loan for Students, for book loans and photocopies of papers not owned by the Georgia Tech Library. 
• Use ILLiad request forms for photocopies of papers in print journals/conferences owned by the GT Library, in addition to requests for book loans and photocopies of journal/conference papers owned by other libraries (interlibrary loan).
• Faculty/Staff In-house LENDS Delivery & ILL (photocopies and book loans; in-house and interlibrary loan).  
• Distance Learning -- "Material Delivery"  

• Course Reserves  Faculty can place materials (textbooks, recommended readings, etc.) on Course Reserves, to make them available to all students in their classes. 
• Library Services for Students (circulation, book recalls, book locates, course reserves, printing, scanning, interlibrary loan, etc.).

• OpenAthens (electronic resources) access authentication problems (especially for remote access):
• Library Computers & Printing.  OIT printing FAQ. CentralPS. Student printing
• Remote access to electronic resources. Remote access VPN.  Download OIT software. How do I get started with the Campus VPN. GlobalProtect
• Scholarly Communication
• Research Data Management.
• Federal Agency Public Access Policies Guide
• SMARTech repository
• Copyright and Fair Use
• Georgia Tech subscribes to LinkedIn Learning online library that teaches the latest software tools and skills (Georgia Tech subscription)
• Scholarly Communication Guide (P. Kenly)

• Bibliographic management software: EndNote, Zotero, Mendeley 

  ECE Research Methods database list (ECE 4053)