The top 3 sources are Viewswire, IMF e-library, and Passport GMID. Other databases are listed in alphabetical order.
fall 2017 -- ProQuest divided up its newspaper database -- Global Newsstream is new name for international coverage.
STAT-USA ceased on Sept. 30, 2010. The major international business sources from this database are available online and are listed below.
Country Commercial Guides (select "report type")
Market Research Library (select "report type")
USA Trade Online - numerous detailed statistics (ask at the Information Services Desk to be logged in; password required)
Background Notes (brief country overviews from the U.S. State Dept.)
Country Profiles: Country Studies (in-depth overviews from the Library of Congress)
World Factbook (brief country overviews from the CIA) "country comparisons" is useful feature
For more sources, see the comprehensive STAT-USA Guide (developed by the Documents Librarian at UCF, Rich Gause).
ProQuest Statistical Insight (formerly LexisNexis Statistical Insight) includes summaries (abstracts) of statistical information from many international providers. We have, on microfiche, the full set of the books included in the "International Index to Statistics" - IIS. How to find this valuable information?
Within the database, use Advanced Search. In the search box, select "source/publisher", then "list", then "international organizations". Change the sort order to "date published". Note the full IIS number (including year). On the 2nd floor microfiche area, look for: HA154.I542. Staff will be happy to assist you.
Examples of publisher: International Telecommunication Union.
Note: Data-Planet Statistical Datasets is the new name (summer 2013) of ProQuest Statistical Datasets.
Major business databases are listed in the boxes below; in loose priority order within category (click on "i" for info.).
Databases for co. profiles and co. financials are listed first, followed by periodical databases.
Key databases; listed in alphabetical order.
For more sources, by broad subject, see the tab "Statistics" on this Guide. For even more resources by subject, see my Research Guide for Statistical Information.