Resource Guides: Civil and Environmental Engineering: Standards and Technical Sources

Additional Civil and Environmental Engineering Resources

In addition to the core CEE databases, the library subscribes to many other resources which are useful sources for research. Here is a link to a list of all current database Georgia Tech library databases filtered for Civil Engineering.

Standards

Learn more about standards here. Some standards subscriptions that Georgia Tech Library has access to are linked below.

ASTM Compass - Standards & Journals
ASTM standards, journals, manuals and symposia. Includes AASHTO, AATCC, AENOR, API, AWS, and AWWA standards.
ASCE Library
A comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering.
IEEE Xplore
IEEE transactions, standards, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings for computer science, electrical engineering, electronics engineering, and mechanical engineering.
SAE MOBILUS (SAE International Digital Library)
Includes access to SAE Technical Papers, SAE E-Books, and SAE Standards.

Public and Governmental Resources

Here are some important publicly available resources for civil engineers.

TRID (Transport Research International Documentation)
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to 1.4 million records of transportation research worldwide.
WBDG (Whole Building Design Guide)
Web-based portal providing government and industry practitioners with building-related guidance, criteria and technology from a 'whole buildings' perspective.