Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Aerospace Engineering

Introduction to resources for aerospace engineering at Georgia Tech

Scholarly sources for Aerospace research

Scholarly sources, which are normally published in journals, as book chapters, or in conference proceedings, usually cover specific topics at a fairly deep level. In aerospace engineering, scholarly sources may include academic research articles, conference papers, technical reports, or technical books and book chapters.

From this page you can 

  • See recommended databases for aerospace engineering, where you can search for articles by title, author or topic 
  • Access journals in aerospace engineering, to browse recent issues and see what scholars are discussing there 
  • Browse a virtual bookshelf of aerospace books at the Georgia Tech Library
  • Learn how the Georgia Tech Library uses OpenAthens for authentication
  • Learn how to request resources through interlibrary loan

What is a database and why use one

What is a scholarly database? 

A scholarly database organizes the best quality, most relevant information for a field or discipline in one place so it can be searched. Because there is so much scholarly research and so many different fields, databases specialize in which kinds of information or tools they provide. 

Why use a scholarly database? 

Scholarly databases take into account the important publications and research methods of a field or discipline. The database helps you make choices about which articles you want to see - by subject, dates of publication, overall topic, and more. Google and Google Scholar, while vast, do no quality control on the content they provide or give you good tools to narrow your focus. 

Recommended databases for Aerospace Engineering

Find additional databases on our A-Z Databases page. Or search for articles by author, title or topic through Articles+ in the Library Catalog. Most databases use OpenAthens for authentication. See more information about OpenAthens in the video tutorial below.

Find top Aerospace journals

 

Books for Aerospace Engineering

 

How to navigate OpenAthens

How to use Interlibrary Loan