Resource Guides: Economics: Statistics and Datasets

Library Economics Statistics and Data Sets

I recommend starting here. The Library subscribes to a number of data and statistical packages that are especially useful for econometrics research.

Sage Data This link opens in a new window
Explore a vast collection of US and international statistics in Data-Planet Statistical Datasets. With this dynamic tool, you can scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts.
Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.
Reference Solutions (Data Axle) This link opens in a new window
Company directory of 12 million U.S. businesses.
Please note the number of downloads per search is 500. If your search yields 2,000 results, you will need to do four (4) downloads.
Historical Abstract of the U.S. This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, published annually by the Federal Government.
ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Federal statistics and abstracts for U.S. (ASI), state, and local governments (SRI) and privately-published, international, and intergovernmental statistical sources (IIS) from 1973 to the present.
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. US Federal statistical publications. 5,000 titles/year. Coverage from 1973; full text from 2004. (Also known as American Statistics Index, or ASI). State government and business statistical reports. 2,200 titles/year. Coverage from 1980; full text from 2007. (Also known as Statistics Reference Index, or SRI). International statistical publications from the UN, OECD, EU, etc. 2,500 titles/year. Coverage from 1980. Full text from 2007. (Also known as Index to International Statistics, or IIS) Hundreds of thousands of statistical tables selected from the three publication modules. Tables are individually indexed to ensure precise search and retrieval. Coverage from 1999.
Bloomberg This link opens in a new window
Current and historical market data, company financials, stock market indices, news, analyst reports, and more, for public companies. NOTE: Bloomberg is only available to current Georgia Tech faculty, staff, and students. The Bloomberg terminal is located on the Grove level of Price Gilbert Library.

Library

Economics

Need help?

Library Economics Statistics and Data Sets

Georgia Tech Library