Articles from local, national, and international newspapers, and news transcripts and video clips; date coverage varies by news source.
With over 11,000 sources and 100+ local Georgia sources, including images of the Atlanta Journal Constitution, this resource contains a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content.
Offers company and industry financial data and news stories, as well as full text articles from trade publications, newspapers, newswires and magazines.
Warning: Use of the Factiva service is restricted to reader access of the content for research and education purposes only. Text mining and analytics of the content is not permitted. Please contact the firstname.lastname@example.org if the use case is for text mining/analytics. If you receive a user not found error, please try again later in the day. Factiva is taking the severe action of disabling access when it detects a high volume of downloads on our licenses.
Factiva®, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides essential business news and information together with the content delivery tools and services that enable professionals to make better decisions faster. Factiva’s unrivaled collection of more than 10,000 authoritative sources includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times™, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.
Note: Campus access has been restored as of 11/6/2023. Full text access to articles, graphics, and other features from The Financial Times, covering business, tech, markets, work and careeers, and life and arts. Please create an account at the Financial Times - sign up page link.
Use VPN. Provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format.
And, PressReader provides full issues of these newspapers and magazines, just as they appear in print. Set up your account using your GT email address! Access on the app requires entering while on GT wifi --- then, 7 days of remote access is provided.
Create tables, charts and maps with wide range of variables using data from governments and private organizations.
Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.
Individual log-in required. Users may search for data, but will need to create an account to download data. Data sets and documentation in sociology, political science, education, economics, and other areas of social science.