A large searchable index of over 100 searchable transportation related databases. The site also includes interactive analytical tools which give the user the ability to do simple statistical summaries, create time series or cross tabulations, generate graphics online, etc as well as interactive mapping to help visualize geographical data.
A data set showing the locations of traffic counters (TC) throughout the state of Georgia. This is migrating to predominantly GPS coordinates but, those which have not been collected are located using milepoint or midpoint via event mapping on a measured route layer. GPS collection and integration will proceed on a yearly basis until all TC locations have been accurately located. Portable traffic counters utilizing tubes installed across the road surface collect the number of vehicles and can classify the types of vehicles as well.
Links to Georgia Transportation Reference Guide. Also links to Traffic Analysis & Data Application (TADA), for Traffic Counts. Scroll down page for links to traffic reports, road mileage reports, and downloads.
This database is a US government sponsored virtual library for the transportation community. Resources in the NTL Digital Collection are primarily technical, research and policy documents provided by federal, state, local, tribal and other government agencies. Includes directory of state departments of transportation, a helpful reference shelf and a searchable catalog of NTL resources. A database of current research in progress is also available.
Discusses the groundbreaking research that is creating the next generation of logistics knowledge at Georgia Tech. Topics covered include: supply chain design, transportation planning, and e-commerce logistics.