Scholarly sources, which are normally published in journals, as book chapters, or in conference proceedings, usually cover specific topics at a fairly deep level. In public policy, scholarly sources may include case studies, essays, reviews, and research articles or papers.
From this page you can
A scholarly database organizes the best quality, most relevant information for a field or discipline in one place so it can be searched. Because there is so much scholarly research and so many different fields, databases specialize in which kinds of information or tools they provide.
Scholarly databases take into account the important publications and research methods of a field or discipline. The database helps you make choices about which articles you want to see - by subject, dates of publication, overall topic, and more. Google and Google Scholar, while vast, do no quality control on the content they provide or give you good tools to narrow your focus.
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.
Citations and abstracts of economics literature from journals, essays, proceedings, books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.
Congressional reports, bills, hearings, committee prints, serial set maps, and other documents.
U.S. and international newspapers, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs, as well as business profiles, patents, and legal research.
Covering 12,000+ scholarly journals, plus selected books and published conference proceedings in all academic disciplines.
Find additional databases on our A-Z Databases page. Or search for articles by author, title or topic by searching the Library Catalog. (Use the drop-down Format menu and select Articles.)
