Resource Guides: GTRI: Specialized core resources

Core databases

Inspec
Covers the world-wide literature (mainly journal articles and conference proceeding papers) in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology.

It is also cross searched with Referex Engineering, a database of over 300 engineering books covering the following areas in engineering: materials and mechanical; electronics and electrical; and, chemical, petrochemical and process.
Compendex

Provides international coverage of engineering and applied science literature from journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database

Peer-reviewed, full text journals and reference sources with millions of articles from 1962-current.
Janes Online

Open source defense and security intelligence. This resource requires email registration. Please create an account with your @gatech.edu email address (e.g. gburdell3@gatech.edu). This resource requires VPN. Please use the Georgia Tech VPN service.

When using information form this resource, please cite janes.com. When citing an image from this source, please cite janes.com and the image provider (noted in parenthesis under the image on Janes.com)
Military Database
Covers topics across all government and military branches.

Aviation Week Intelligence Network

Archives of Aviation Week & Space Technology, aviation and aerospace newsletters, market analysis, data, charts and graphs.

Access to the digital, searchable archive that contains every issue of Aviation Week & Space Technology first 100 years. Both the industry and Aviation Week & Space Technology turned 100 together and this comprehensive archive of 4,500 issues and 500,000 pages of articles and advertisements chronicle the century.
MEDLINE (Clarivate Analytics)
Medline is the premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Materials Science Database
Focuses on industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Doctoral dissertations and master's theses from universities and institutions all around the world.
Web of Science Core Collection

Covering 12,000+ scholarly journals, plus selected books and published conference proceedings in all academic disciplines.

Find additional databases on the AZ Databases page.