Resource Guides: International Business: International Business News

Today's News

For browsing newspapers, try first PressReader or The Financial Times.

Financial Times This link opens in a new window
Daily business newspaper from London. Full-text access to all articles, graphics, and other features. Please create an account using your GT email address.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
It includes The Times of London, and 2500 other newspapers from around the world. Select "Access International News" from right column.
With over 11,000 sources and 100+ local Georgia sources, including images of the Atlanta Journal Constitution, this resource contains a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content.
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Use VPN. Provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format.
And, PressReader provides full issues of these newspapers and magazines, just as they appear in print. Set up your account using your GT email address! Access on the app requires entering while on GT wifi --- then, 7 days of remote access is provided.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
News from from international, national, and regional newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites, with various coverage from 1980s-current.

Searching for International Business News

International business news can be found in other sources too - newsletters, periodicals, and some online sources for country information. The Library's paid subscriptions are supplemented by what is available through our large database providers - saving you time!

Listed here are the best bets for international business news:

Economist Intelligence Unit This link opens in a new window
Links to The Economist, a longtime weekly published in London with an international focus.
Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) This link opens in a new window
Articles from academic journals and business magazines, as well a country reports, company profiles, and industry reports.
The Business Searching Interface (BSI) is EBSCO's highly focused user interface created especially for the business searcher. Business Searching Interface provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research available in Business Source Ultimate.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news, 1971-current.
ABI/INFORM Complete features historical business journals on topics covering corporate strategies, management techniques, accounting, marketing, advertising, ethics, case studies. ABI/INFORM Complete consists of: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Archive 1905-1998, The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Offers company and industry financial data and news stories, as well as full text articles from trade publications, newspapers, newswires and magazines. Factiva has a new interface as of September 2024. To switch back, click the "Switch Factiva" option in the upper right.
Warning: Use of the Factiva service is restricted to reader access of the content for research and education purposes only. Text mining and analytics of the content is not permitted. Please contact the jay.forrest@library.gatech.edu if the use case is for text mining/analytics. If you receive a user not found error, please try again later in the day. Factiva is taking the severe action of disabling access when it detects a high volume of downloads on our licenses.

Factiva®, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides essential business news and information together with the content delivery tools and services that enable professionals to make better decisions faster. Factiva’s unrivaled collection of more than 10,000 authoritative sources includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times™, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international newspapers, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs, as well as business profiles, patents, and legal research.

Library

International Business

Need Help?

Today's News

Searching for International Business News

Georgia Tech Library