NTIS. Georgia Tech Library subscription. The NTIS federally sponsored technical reports database links to many NTRL full text NTRL technical research reports.
Selected technical reports are freely available on the Internet, many from the issuing agencies such as Department of Energy (DOE), Department of Defense (DoD), and the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA). TRAIL Working Groups have digitized selected pre-1975 U.S. reports. NTRL is a free searchable technical reports database.
For individual technical reports not available online, Georgia Tech students and faculty/staff can request copies of technical reports by filling out an ILLiad request form.
Containing millions of bibliographic records, this database is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments. The database represents billions of dollars in research. Contents include research reports, computer products, software, video cassettes, audio cassettes and more. The complete electronic file dates back to 1964.
Georgia Tech Library subscription database. NTIS includes citations and abstracts from unclassified government-sponsored research reports from U.S. federal agencies, such as DoD, DOE, NASA and many other agencies. Many NTIS records link to full text NTRL technical report PDFs (using the NTIS "Full text" icon).
DTIC - S&T Research: Public Technical ReportsThis link opens in a new windowThe Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) provides access to citations of unclassified, unlimited documents that have been entered into DTIC's Technical Reports Collection, as well as the electronic full-text of selected documents. The Georgia Tech Library offers mediated searches of the DTIC classified and limited distribution technical reports. Searches are limited to qualified Georgia Tech researchers with the proper security clearances. For further information contact Bette Finn, 404-894-1790.For individual technical reports that are not currently owned by Georgia Tech, a request may be made to add a title to the Library's collection. This service is free of charge for Georgia Tech students, faculty and staff.
NTRS: NASA Technical Report ServerThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to NASA aerospace information and domestic and international STI (scientific and technical information) pertinent to NASA's missions. Contains the searchable CASITRS (RECONselect) and NACA Technical Reports databases and databases from selected space and aeronautics centers. Includes research reports, journal articles, conference and meeting papers, technical videos, operational documents, and preliminary data (with some full-text coverage). Coverage begins with 1917.For individual technical reports that are not currently owned by Georgia Tech, a request may be made to add a title to the Library's collection. This service is free of charge for Georgia Tech students, faculty and staff.
SciTech ConnectThis link opens in a new windowSciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D containing over 70 years of energy-related research results and citations collected by OSTI (the single largest supporter of basic research in the physical sciences in the United States). It includes journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata, technical reports, scientific research datasets and collections, scientific software, patents, conference and workshop papers, books and theses, and multimedia. This collection continues to grow as new scientific and technical information resulting from DOE research becomes available.
With nearly 3 million citations, OSTI.GOV includes citations to 1.5 million journal articles, one million of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites. Additionally, OSTI.GOV holds over 445,000 full-text DOE-funded reports.
OSTI.GOV also provides information about Office of Scientific and Technical Information and its other search tools, services, and operations. It includes information about OSTI’s organization, leadership, and strategic plan; policy and guidance regarding the management and submission of DOE-funded R&D research results to OSTI; technical support for submitting research results using OSTI’s corporate submission tool, E-Link; resources about data services and developer tools, including Data ID Services, API documentation, OAI services, and DOE MARC records; and news about OSTI and its search tools and services.
OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for DOE (Department of Energy) ... It consolidates OSTI's home page and the retired SciTech Connect.
TRAIL - Technical Reports Image & Archive LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports.
The authors of this Guide used significant material from previous Georgia Tech Library Research Guides.