GTRI

Many NTIS database records link to full text PDFs of government research reports and documents. Included in the Library's subscription; "Full text" icon then NTRL's PDF upper left.

Includes ASCE standards

Includes ASME standards. Click on the top blue row "Standards" tab, then "Click here to access institutional account" (top right corner). American Society of Mechanical Engineers. If off-campus, VPN may be needed.

ASTM standards. In 2001, the American Society for Testing and Materials changed its name to ASTM International.

The ASTM Compass platform also includes selected standards for:

• AASHTO (American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials)
• AATCC (American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists)
• AENOR UNE (Asociación Española de Normalización y Certificación; AENOR UNE is the Spanish Association for Standardisation and Certification); EN ISO (European-ISO/ASTM Adopted Standard)
• API (American Petroleum Institute), ASTM
• AWS (American Welding Society)
• AWWA (American Water Works Association)

If accessing from off-campus, VPN may be needed. Can refine to "My Subscription." 

If you have difficulty accessing the above standards databases off-campus, try using VPN. If access issues persist, Report an eResource Issue

• Accuris

  Provides free indexing to over 1,000,000 documents from an extensive number of standards developing organizations. The database can be searched by number or keyword. Documents can be ordered for a fee (single users).

  Accuris was originally founded as IHS Information Handling Services; later Markit and Global Engineering.
• Document Center

  Provides free indexing to several standards developing organizations' standards. The database can be searched by number or keyword. Documents can be ordered for a fee (single users).
• Techstreet

  Provides free indexing to industry codes and standards aggregated from 350 standards developing organizations. Documents can be ordered for a fee (single users). Techstreet may combine with Markit (now Accuris).

Standards are typically available for purchase by individuals directly through the originating society or organization.

• GT Library Catalog.  Includes links to full text Georgia Tech student dissertations and theses. "GT Theses & Dissertations" is a subset of the GT Library Catalog.
• Other dissertations and theses databases