Interlibrary Loan. ILLiad request form. Request materials not owned/licensed by the Georgia Tech Library (photocopies and book loans). Georgia Tech faculty/staff and students. ILLIad FAQ (cost, time, etc.)
EndNote. GT Library Subject Guide. Software for managing bibliographic citations (cite as you write, organize your references, etc.). Georgia Tech subscription
Can Export Library database records directly into various citation management software.
Taken from the EndNote Subject Guide regarding Georgia Institute of Technology School of Electrical and Computer Engineering Optics Laboratory's GTERMS customizations: "The Georgia Tech Optics Laboratory has developed GTERMS, a set of EndNote customizations for an extended set of reference types commonly cited in engineering papers, optimized for citations in IEEE citation style." "You can find the GTERMS project on GitHub. The Complete GTERMS User File ZIP contains custom EndNote citation styles and reference types, a journal terms list for physics and electrical engineering, and instructions for implementing the customizations in EndNote, Word, and LaTeX/BibTeX."
The Georgia Tech Library recommends the Purdue OWL online guide to citation styles. It is extensive and free for anyone to use. It can be found at Purdue OWL; this guide covers the IEEE, APA, MLA, Chicago and other citation and format styles. Other citation styleguides
Cited references, citedin bibliographies and footnotes (cited by; citing)
Cited References (Cited by) searches locate published articles that have cited a previous (earlier) work.
“Cited References” (Cited by) is a useful way to find articles that cite older classic references.
Inspec and Compendex. Search - check both database boxes. Many records in the combined Engineering Village Inspec and Compendex databases have "Cited by in Scopus." Selected Inspec and Compendex records link to the paper's bibliography "References" (left column of record).
Selected ProQuest records have "Times cited" (cited by) and "References," such as within a ProQuest database, or within Web of Science ("Times cited xx on Web of Science" forward searching, and xx References). References - that specific item's bibliography references
ClarivateWeb of Science platform.
Medline (medicine), Derwent Innovations Index (patents), Web of Science Core Collection ... and "All Databases."
"Documents" (keywords, standard access points)
"Cited References" (cited by; an item is cited in earlier bibliographies and footnotes).
All cited references are indexed and searchable via "Cited Reference" Search.
"Cited References" search for an item that has been cited an earlier work.
If the source is not indexed by Clarivate (not in "Documents"), conduct a "Cited References" search using the first author named in the bibliography reference or footnote.
Can sort a list of records by "Sort by: Citations: highest first" or "Sort by: Date: newest first."
Keyword search alert: "Create Alert."
Cited references (cited by) alert for one item: "Create citation alert."
Platform records have both "Citations" (times cited, cited by) and "References" (from the database paper's bibliography)
Other databases have cited references such as IEEEXplore, Goggle Scholar and more.
Alphabetical list of selected databases - left column of this guide
SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process.
SAGE Research Methods has the answer for each user, from a quick dictionary definition, a case study example from a researcher in the field, a downloadable teaching dataset, a full-text title from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, or a video tutorial showing research in action.
