Resource Guides: Georgia & Atlanta Business: Georgia Business News

Local business news sources

For Georgia, there are 2 key resources for current business news, plus the Atlanta-Journal Constitution daily newspaper. Keeping up with news in general, and economic/business news in particular is important because it might impact the business you are in (or interested in searching).

Georgia Trend
It is the magazine of Georgia business, politics and economic development since 1985. Issued monthly. Each fall, the Georgia 500 - of leaders driving the state's economy - is released (url below).
more...less...
Annual publications (some are free to download) -
https://www.georgiatrend.com/annual-publications/

Atlanta Business Chronicle
Weekly business periodical focused on the Atlanta metro area. Please register using your @gatech.edu email address (e.g. gburdell3@gatech.edu). Includes the annual Book of Lists.
Please note access is limited to 1000 GT registered users, the Library may de-register accounts that are inactive.

Newspapers

These sources include the text of many newspapers in the U.S. Noted are key Georgia newspapers in each.

Atlanta Journal & Constitution (2001 - current)
The Atlanta metro area's daily newspaper. It also has very good coverage of major issues around the state of Georgia.
PressReader
Newsstand versions of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Calhoun Times, Catoosa County News, Rome News-Tribune, The Standard Journal (for Polk County), Walter County Messenger.
And, PressReader provides full issues of these newspapers and magazines, just as they appear in print. Set up your account using your GT email address! Access on the app requires entering while on GT wifi --- then, 7 days of remote access is provided.
Access World News
Extensive search features. Includes 84 Georgia News Sources (select from right frame), including newsstand versions of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Macon Telegraph, Marietta Daily Journal. Also includes full text of the Polk County Standard Journal and Valdosta Daily Times.
With over 11,000 sources and 100+ local Georgia sources, including images of the Atlanta Journal Constitution, this resource contains a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content.
U.S. Newsstream
Includes full-text of these Georgia newspapers: Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Augusta Chronicle, Macon Telegraph, Savannah Morning News

Library

Georgia & Atlanta Business

Need help?

Local business news sources

Newspapers

Georgia Tech Library