Below are resources from local, state, and federal bodies that provide information on Georgia & Atlanta's current economic conditions, as well as future projections.
The Atlanta Regional commission work includes transportation planning, aging services, community development, water resources management, workforce development, and homeland security. Their website includes planning information, news, and data mapping.
The Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta is the home of the Federal Reserve's Sixth District, serving Alabama, Florida, and Georgia, as well as portions of Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee. Their website includes reports and projections of local, state, and national economic conditions.
The Georgia Association of Regional Commissions is the statewide organization representing the 12 regional commissions, including Atlanta. Their website includes organizational information, overviews of state initiatives, and news.
From the University of Georgia's Carl Vinson Institute of Government, Georgia Data provides interactive visualizations, reports, and databases on a variety of topics such as economic trends, demographic shifts, and local government finances.
The Governor's Office of Planning and Budget responsibilities include providing financial analyses, running budget development, and overseeing fiscal controls for the state. Their website includes budget information, strategic planning, and population projections.
Open Georgia provides information about how the state of Georgia spends tax dollars and other revenues. Their website includes fiscal and performance reports, as well as contact and reporting information.
