Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Company Information

Research Guide for Company Information resources

Introduction

A company profile can be an excellent starting point in your research.

"Databases" are for journal/periodical articles, newspapers, and data.  After reading a profile, consider searching in these databases for more info. on your target company.

Job seekers? Check out the Company Information handout below.

1-hour virtual sessions are offered each semester on Finding Company Information

     

WELCOME

Browse this (and related) Research Guides for sources of information (click on the tabs). 

Search in several of the library's business "Databases" (tab above).  In databases with journal/periodical articles, consider using an Advanced Search to combine concepts/key words.   Within these Guides, click on the "i" icon for more database info.

Search in our library catalog ( new interface) to identify books, technical reports, reference sources.

For brief queries, stop by the Info. Desk (ground floor), call  (404-894-4500) , or enter your query via the Library Help page. Staff can give you some basic starting points. 

For in-depth queries, or to request a research consultation appointment with me (typically scheduled 2-3 days in advance), please call 404-894-1389, or email:  patricia.kenly@library.gatech.edu .  Please give me a bit of background - is it for a group project, term paper, etc. ; what library sources you have searched in ; course name/number/Prof. ; details on what you are trying to find, etc. 

 

For anyone - students, staff, alumni, visitors -- job search consultation appointments are available.

 

eResource Policies

Note about offsite access:  some databases can only be accessed when using the VPN. The OIT page for VPN explains how to get this.  Also, a hardware token (key fob) from Duo can be used if you prefer to not use a personal device. OIT also has FAQs for Duo & 2FA.

Databases and electronic journals are provided for academic research by current authorized Georgia Tech faculty, students and staff only. The use of each online service is governed by copyright law and by the terms of the license between Georgia Tech and the publisher. Permitted Uses:

  • Searching the content of the online service, including searching, viewing and browsing tables of content, full-text of articles, bibliographic information and data
  • Downloading, saving and printing limited data or articles for personal, academic use only

Visitor Information

Library website links to:

Visitor Hours -

Directions & Parking -

note: there is one more home football game in 2022 - Nov. 12th - no parking on campus that day