Professional Master's in Applied Systems Engineering (PMASE). Library Guide. PMASE ASE 6001

• For one-on-one customized quick and in-depth assistance searching the GT Library's databases, please contact Bette Finn, your librarian, at bette.finn@library.gatech.edu. We can schedule a virtual meeting to search our databases together on your research topics.
• List of databases arranged by subject/topic

• GT Library Catalog

Search the GT Library Catalog for both print and electronic books, such as handbooks, encyclopedias, guides, and other reference materials. Advanced Search (filter by field etc.). GT Library Catalog contains records for materials owned/licensed by the Georgia Tech Library, including bibliographic records for journals (with holdings information for each title) and electronic and print books. To search a journal title: Advanced Search. Search Filters. "Format" drop-down menu choice "Journals."

• Recommend a book purchase
• Interlibrary loan. Loans of print books
• Open access (or low cost) textbooks. Open textbooks for engineering, updated by ASEE ELD. MIT OpenCourseWare. Peer reviewed. GALILEO Open Learning Materials. OpenStax from Rice University.  Multimedia Educational Resources for Learning and Online Teaching (MERLOT). Other sources
• List of GT Library subscription e-book databases.  LinkedIn Learning instruction videos/courses

• Borrow, Renew & Return: Student Borrowing. 
  • Georgia Tech Library checked-out (borrowed) books are subject to Recall. The borrower is guaranteed 21 total days with items. Recalled items should be returned on or before the “New Due Date.” Some books have high priority such as Course Reserves. Circulation/check-out questions: INFODesk (Grove/Price Gilbert or Ask Us!).
  • Georgia Tech Library Catalog
• Interlibrary Loan (ILL) and ILLiad system. Georgia Tech students and faculty/staff
• Georgia Tech LENDS document delivery (Georgia Tech faculty/staff only)
• FAQ for interlibrary loan (ILL) and the ILLiad system. Descriptions and instructions, cost, how long does it take, and more
• ILL and ILLiad questions? Contact, delivery@library.gatech.edu or 404-894-3989. Hours: 8am-4pm, Monday-Friday
• Help for Distance Learners:  See "Material Delivery" --  "Georgia Tech Online" ; "GT Lorraine/Georgia Tech-Europe" ; "Other Distance Learners"

• Selected handbooks and encyclopedias

• Interlibrary Loan (ILL) and ILLiad request form. Request materials not owned/licensed by the Georgia Tech Library (photocopies and book loans). For Georgia Tech students and faculty/staff
• Interlibrary Loan and ILLiad FAQ.
• ILLiad/ILL questions? Contact, delivery@library.gatech.edu or 404-894-3989.Hours: 8am-4pm, Monday-Friday
• Help for Distance Learners:  "Material Delivery" -- "Other Distance Learners" 
  • The Document Delivery service delivers books (to US locations only) and copies of articles from the Georgia Tech Library's collection. Books are sent directly to the requester by UPS and should be returned by UPS or a similar service. Copies are sent directly to the requester’s ILLiad account. There is no charge for this service.
  • Interlibrary Loan service obtains materials not owned by the Georgia Tech Library from other libraries or commercial suppliers. Books are sent directly to the requester (to U. S. locations only) by UPS and should be returned by UPS or a similar service (NOTE: Students are responsible for their own return shipping fees for books, which must be returned via trackable means). Copies of articles are sent directly to the requester’s ILLiad account. The Library subsidizes ILL requests up to $25.00 per item. You will be notified prior to ordering if charges exceed that amount.
  • All distance learners requests should be input using the ILLiad online interlibrary loan system.  When you register with ILLiad, you must specify your STATUS as Distance Ed.
• ILLiad "Status" is "Distance Ed" (distance education). ILLIad "Department" -- "Distance Other” (for PMASE).