Professional Master's in Applied Systems Engineering (PMASE). Library Guide. PMASE ASE 6001

• For one-on-one customized quick and in-depth assistance searching the GT Library's databases, please contact Bette Finn at bette.finn@library.gatech.edu. We can schedule a virtual meeting to search our databases together on your research topics.
• List of databases arranged by subject/topic

• This database is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
• More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations.
• Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts.
• Advanced Search, drop down menu "Anywhere except full text - NOFT" or limit to fields such as ti,ab,su(engineer* and model*)
• Search hints, comparison chart.
• Electronic full-text of Georgia Tech-authored dissertations is available from 1997 to 2012, as well as for some 1950-1997 dissertations; Georgia Tech doctoral students may elect to submit their dissertations to ProQuest Dissertation Abstracts for processing and distribution.

• NTIS indexes selected theses and dissertations published as government sponsored technical reports.
• Many NTIS records link to full text PDFs (included in the Library's NTIS subscription; "Full text" icon then NTRL PDF upper left).
• Search hints, comparison chart.

This database provides fast and convenient access to the dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries. Recent years of Georgia Tech theses and dissertations may be missing from the WorldCat databases. Selected theses and dissertations may be available electronically, at no charge, directly from the publishing institution. Selected WorldCat records may have URLs for full text repository records. The larger WorldCat (OCLC) database ("Advanced Search") has a "Subtype limits" - - "Content" (drop-down menu), then "Thesis/dissertation;" can "Limit to:" "Language" "English." 

• OATD Selected open access theses and dissertations
• UK doctoral theses. EThOS
• Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
• OpenAIRE  ;  BASE
• Interlibrary loan. Selected theses and dissertations not available electronically for free or full text through our Library subscription databases, may be available for loan to Georgia Tech faculty/staff and students through interlibrary loan (ILLiad FAQ).

• The Georgia Tech Library Catalog
  • The GT Library Catalog includes links to full text Georgia Tech student theses and dissertations located in the Georgia Tech repository.
  • The GT Library Catalog "Advanced Search" menu choice "Search for:" "GT Theses & Dissertations" limits GT Library Catalog records to Georgia Tech student dissertations and theses. GT Library Catalog searches [keywords AND "Georgia Institute"] can be filtered by choosing "Tweak your results" "Resource Type"-- Dissertations / etd (right column).

Electronic full-text of Georgia Tech-authored dissertations is available from 1997 to 2012, as well as for some 1950-1997 dissertations. GT doctoral students may elect to submit their dissertations to ProQuest Dissertation Abstracts for processing and distribution. Authors choosing this option may access the ProQuest Dissertation Publishing – Authors  site for more information or to obtain the appropriate agreement form. Authors can also reach ProQuest Dissertation Publishing at disspub@proquest.com.  ProQuest: Contact us