Value-added patent information from Derwent World Patents Index and patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index.
Derwent Innovation Index value addedtitles and abstracts, written by Derwent, are in useful and precise English, to make it easy to understand an invention's novelty and claims.
Derwent Innovations Index records can include:
"Citing Patents" (Number of records that cited the current patent; forward searching)
Patents Cited by Examiner. Articles Cited by Examiner/Inventor. Patents Cited by Inventor (backward searching)
Derwent Innovations Index's "Documentation Abstract" - links to the original full text patent. Links to the original patent title and abstract
Sample Derwent Innovation Index patent number searches in Espacenet and USPTO:
U.S. patent application US2014260608-A1. In Espacenet search as US2014260608A1. In USPTO search as (20140260608*).pn. or as ("20140260608" A1).pn. Note for USPTO patent application number search: insert zero (0) after the year (here, after 2014).
U.S. granted patent US8220330-B2. In Espacenet search as US8220330B2. In USPTO search as ("8220330" B2).pn. or as (8220330*).pn.
WO2003017745-A2. In Espacenet search as WO2003017745A2 or as WO2003017745*
EP697641-A2. In Espacenet search as EP697641A2 or as EP697641*
InnovationQThis link opens in a new windowRobust patent database. Search for Patents and Applications, Non-Patent Literature, and Licensable Technology.
by Lisha Li
Last Updated Nov 14, 2023
1794 views this year
Tabs for Trademark application, Trademark search
USPTO: What is a trademark? A trademark can be any word, phrase, symbol, design, or a combination of these things that identifies your goods or services.
Gale Directory LibraryThis link opens in a new windowFormerly known as Gale Ready Reference Shelf, this database integrates current editions of Gale's reference directories, containing listings for associations, research centers, publishers, publications, databases, and more.
Gale Directory Library. Click on icon "Brands and Their Companies" or use "Advanced Search" "Select one or more directories" "Select Series" check box for "Brands and Their Companies"
Gale description: Lists manufacturers and distributors from small businesses to large corporations, from both the public and private sectors. Provides complete coverage of U.S. consumer brands; manufacturers, importers and distributors; and companies that are out of business, as well as brands that are no longer in production or are now considered generic.