Contact for quick and in-depth database search assistance
For one-on-one customized quick and in-depth assistance searching the GT Library's databases, please contact Bette Finn, your librarian, at bette.finn@library.gatech.edu. We can schedule a virtual meeting to search our databases together on your research topics.
Engineering technical reference tools and material properties.
The references are deeply searchable with advanced field searching, allowing users to search across multiple sources to find specific data. For best results, download the most current Adobe Acrobat Reader.
Core Engineering textbooks, such as Maynard's Industrial and Systems Engineering Handbook. Note: Create a personal MyAccess account for access to customized features, including Custom Curriculum, My Saved Images, and mobile view.
AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work. AccessEngineering delivers multidisciplinary information in a dynamic interactive format straight to your desktop or device, providing integrated access to thousands of pages of trusted content from such renowned resources as Perry's Handbook for Chemical Engineers and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, as well as newer resources, such as Mechatronics in Medicine.
CRC Press books on engineering including aerospace, biomedical, civil, computer, electrical, industrial, manufacturing, mechanical, optical, and systems engineering.
Aerospace Engineering; Bioprocessing; Chemical Processing & Design; Civil Engineering; Electrical Engineering; Engineering Design; Engineering Management; Geotechnical Engineering; Mass Transfer; Mechanical Engineering; Mining Engineering; Networking Communications; Packaging; Power Engineering; Process Control; Reference & Collected Works; Structural Engineering; Systems Engineering; Telecommunications
ASM HandbooksThis link opens in a new windowOnline version of the 25 ASM Handbook volumes, supplements and the 2-volume Desk Edition.
ASM Handbooks include 35 volumes providing authoritative data and information on the properties, processing, and applications of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials. Also includes supplements and the 2-volume Desk Edition
AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material (articles, videos, biographies, images) covering all major scientific disciplines, with links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for faculty.
Provided by the generous support of Class of 1955 Library Fund.
In-depth coverage of topics in statistical techniques, including Six Sigma, Data Mining, Process Capability and Measurement Systems Analysis, through case studies and practical suggestions.
Gale Directory LibraryThis link opens in a new windowFormerly known as Gale Ready Reference Shelf, this database integrates current editions of Gale's reference directories, containing listings for associations, research centers, publishers, publications, databases, and more.
O'Reilly Books & Media OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAccess thousands of ebooks on the worlds most comprehensive technology and business learning platform.
Also included are imprints from Cisco Press, Adobe Press and Sams. The Safari search engine lets users locate information by finding all occurences of the search terms. Searches provide relevancy-ranked results, hit-lists of book chapters containing the search terms, complete tables-of-contents and indexes for each book, color charts, graphs and other illustrative materials, and cut-and-paste code segments.
