Resource Guides: Government Information: Laws, Regulations, & Supreme Court

Laws

Best bet for searching:

HeinOnline

Articles from law and law-related journals, as well as information on famous trials, legal classics, treaties, and more.

HeinOnline provides comprehensive coverage of more than 2,400 law-related periodicals. HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more. The Georgia Tech subscription includes the latest edition of HeinOnline's National Survey of State Laws.

Freely available options, best for browsing:

United States Code
The US Code is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is divided by broad subjects into 50 "titles".
United States Statutes at Large
Browse; for digitized 1951-2002, select "additional government publications". The statutes are the permanent collection of all laws and resolutions enacted during each session of Congress.

Best bet:

HeinOnline

Articles from law and law-related journals, as well as information on famous trials, legal classics, treaties, and more.

HeinOnline provides comprehensive coverage of more than 2,400 law-related periodicals. HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more. The Georgia Tech subscription includes the latest edition of HeinOnline's National Survey of State Laws.

Freely available (best for browsing):

Regulations.gov
Search for a proposed rule, submit comments.
Code of Federal Regulations
The CFR is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 "titles" that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. Can browse 1996-to present.
Title 21 of Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)
Regulations for food, drugs, cosmetics and more. From the Food and Drug Administration.