Government Information

 Periodical articles contain useful information. Try these:

• ABI/Inform Global   (for news and periodical articles)
  •    Wall Street Journal full-text
• Business Source Complete (for periodical articles)
• EconLit  (for scholarly articles, and book chapters)
• NBER Working Papers - from the National Bureau of Economic Research
• Business Abstracts with Full Text (summaries of core business periodical articles)

LOCAL/State

• Beige Book - each Federal Reserve Bank issues this 8 times a year
• Foreclosure Resource Center - from the Atlanta Fed
• Multicultural Economy - from UGA's Selig Center for Economic Growth
• Georgia Economic Outlook - also from the Selig Center, issued annually 
• Georgia Statistical Abstract  (offsite, Library Service Center - HA321.G4)
  •  1951, 1954, 1965, 1968, and 1970-2007
• Household Debt and Credit Report - from the New York Fed
• Georgia's Federal Stimulus Package for Transportation - Active projects, Bid awards, etc.

U.S.

• Bureau of Economic Analysis - GDP (national, state, metro areas) plus other data
  • U.S. Economy at a Glance
• Industries at a Glance - from US Bureau of Labor Statistics
• Data Planet Statistical Datasets
• Economic Indicators - 7 key topics, including total output; prices; money, credit (includes interest rates). Issued monthly; reported to Congress
• Economic Report of the President
• Foreclosure Resource Center - from the Atlanta Fed
• ProQuest Statistical Insight
• Statistical Abstract of the U.S. [subscription; for 1878-2012, free on Census website]
• Survey of Current Business - issued monthly; from the BEA. Has many charts & tables
• Household Debt and Credit Report - from the New York Fed
• Recovery.gov - now available from Univ. of North Texas; was a U.S. gov't. website for tracking spending of funds related to the "Recovery Act" (American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009)

International

• globalEDGE - from CIBER at Michigan State Univ. - "country insights" has statistics from 201 countries
  • See also its Resource Desk, and "DIBS" - Database of International Business Statistics (latter requires login, but is free)
• IMF eLibrary -    From the International Monetary Fund – includes International Financial Statistics and World Economic Outlook
• International Financial Statistics  - library subscription ; within IMF e-library
• ProQuest Statistical Insight - summaries of tables in International Index to Statistics (IIS) - many links to full-text
• UNdata -  from the United Nations.  Select "Databases".  Includes subset of WDI (listed below)
• United Nations Statistical Yearbook
  • print editions offsite, at LSC:  HA12.5.U63
• Viewswire - download data (including forecasts) from the Economist Intelligence Unit
• World Bank Data -  300 indicators available for free - from 1960 onward  (subset of WDI below)
• World Development Indicators  (World Bank) - WDI - selected tables online
  • tables online via Data Planet Statistical Datasets
  • some years on CD-ROM - offsite, at LSC. Includes historical data.
  • Earlier years in print at: HC59.15.W656c, offsite, at LSC3rd floor
• World Development Factbook  (Euromonitor) - offsite, at LSC -  Reference - HC59.15 W675
• World Economic Outlook  (IMF)  monthly statistics online; earlier offsite, at LSCt: HC10.W7979
• World Factbook (CIA) - key statistics on the economy for 266 countries
• OECD iLibrary - Select "Statistics" tab - info. of OECD member countries - demographics, health, and more.

          For reports, can browse by theme (science and technology, transport, etc.)